Welcome Guest :: Registration :: Login
[ New posts · Members · Forum rules ]
  • Page 1 of 1
Forum Russian Step By Step » Where to start? » Ask a question » Not sure where to ask? Drop a line here (Any question on any topic)
Not sure where to ask? Drop a line here
sevaDate: Monday, 2015-02-02, 7:57 PM | Message # 1
Group: Admin
Please ask your question here!
andyvalmomDate: Sunday, 2015-03-01, 9:15 AM | Message # 2
Group: StudentRR
Hello! I was wondering whether anybody taught this program in a classroom setting and compiled lesson plans or syllabus? Thank you!
aawatteDate: Sunday, 2015-03-01, 12:52 PM | Message # 3
Great question! We actually have a School Edition version of the book that comes with a teacher's guide. Email us at info@russianstepbystep.com and we can help you out! Anna Watt
castironskilletDate: Thursday, 2015-10-01, 8:58 AM | Message # 4
The "Total Beginner Workbook" is supposed to accompany the "Russian Step by Step Beginner self-study guide"-what exactly is that self-study guide? Is it the same thing as the Beginner Level 1 book? Do the "total beginner workbook" lessons line up with the lessons in "Beginner Level 1?"
OlgaDate: Friday, 2015-10-02, 3:22 PM | Message # 5
Group: Moderators
Dear castironskillet,
The Total Beginner Workbook does not accompan the RSBS Beginner Level 1 book. It is a separate book that teaches you how to read and write in Russian and teaches you some basic grammar.
In the first chapter of RSBS 1 some of the basic grammar rules are revised, but nothing is aligned with the RR Workbook.
Learning the Russian alphabet takes time.
You can check the content of RR Workbook and RSBS L1 book on our website and you will see that they are different.
I would recommend to watch the video about the RSBS books. It will really help to understand the structure: http://russianstepbystep.com/index/0-5
:D
ChandraCockerDate: Wednesday, 2015-10-14, 0:50 AM | Message # 6
My question is